Jake Dennis bounced back from a rotten Saturday at the Berlin E-Prix to take pole position for the second race for the doubleheader weekend.

The Andretti driver beat Saturday race winner Nick Cassidy in the qualifying Duels final with a lap of 1m 01.819s. Cassidy was 0.231s adrift, having gone quicker in the first sector, only to lose time in the second.

It was a strong morning for ANdretti all round with Norman Nato also making it to the Duels after finishing second behind Dennis in the second group in the first part of the session. He then claimed his first Duel win of the season against Stoffel Vandoorne but fell to Dennis in the semifinals.

Cassidy also had to face his teammate in his semifinal Duel, Evans getting through after beating Maximilian Guether in the quarterfinals while Cassidy defeated Saturday polesitter Edoardo Mortara to advance, after topping the first Group earlier on.

A jubilant Dennis, who last started on pole in Rome l ast year but has never finished ower than second in a race he’s started from pole, described it as “my most memorable pole” over the radio after crossing the line.

Mirroring the Andretti-Jaguar front row, Nato will lineup third on the grid alongside Evans, with Vandoorne and Guenther fifth and sixth. Pascal Wehrlein will start seventh alongside Mortara, with Vergne and da Costa completing the top-10.

Joel Eriksson will start 11th for Envision Racing, ahead of Lucas di Grasssi, Jehan Daruvala, Jake Hughes, and Sergio Sette Camara. Nissan’s Oliver Rowland and Sacha Fenestraz will line up 16th and 17th, while Dan Ticktum qualified 18th but will start at the back of the grid after getting a penalty for a gearbox and MCU change. It’s a 40-place penalty, so with that not being able to be applied in its entirety on the grid, he will also have to do a 10-second stop/go penalty during the race.

Ahead of him and completing the field then will be Taylor Barnard, Paul Aron, Jordan King, and Kelvin van der Linde.