A.J. Foyt Racing will not enter a third car for the Indianapolis 500, and with that decision, the field of qualifiers should be set for the 108th running of the event.

“Just two,” team president Larry Foyt told RACER on Thursday at St. Petersburg.

Although the development with Foyt was not unexpected, the confirmation from the team means the Indy 500 will have 35 entries fielded by 12 teams unless there are unforeseen withdrawals, or the filing of a 36th

entry from an unknown team takes place.

Chip Ganassi Racing has the most cars headed to the Indianapolis Motor Speedway with five and Abel Motorsports, making its second appearance, is the smallest with one.

Among engine manufacturers, Chevrolet — the defending race winner — has 17 cars that will use its 2.2-liter twin-turbo V6 engines, and Honda has 18 on its supply list for its championship-winning 2.2-liter twin-turbo V6 motors.

The 35 are made up of:

Abel Motorsports (1)

No. 50 Chevy: RC Enerson

A.J. Foyt Racing (2)

No. 14 Chevy: Santino Ferrucci

No. 41 Chevy: Sting Ray Robb

Andretti Global (4)

No. 26 Honda: Colton Herta

No. 27 Honda: Kyle Kirkwood

No. 28 Honda: Marcus Ericsson

No. 98 Honda: Marco Andretti

Arrow McLaren (4)

No. 5 Chevy: Pato O’Ward

No. 6 Chevy: David Malukas

No. 7 Chevy: Alexander Rossi

No. 17 Chevy: Kyle Larsen

Chip Ganassi Racing (5)

No. 4 Honda: Kyffin Simpson

No. 8 Honda: Linus Lundqvist

No. 9 Honda: Scott Dixon

No. 10 Honda: Alex Palou

No. 11 Honda: Marcus Armstrong

Dale Coyne Racing (2)

No. 18 Honda: Nolan Siegel

No. 51 Honda: TBD

Dreyer & Reinbold Racing/Cusick Motorsports (2)

No. 23 Chevy: Conor Daly

No. 24 Chevy: Ryan Hunter-Reay

Ed Carpenter Racing (3)

No. 20 Chevy: Ed Carpenter

No. 21 Chevy: Rinus VeeKay

No. TBD Chevy: Christian Rasmussen

Juncos Hollinger Racing (2)

No. 77 Chevy: Romain Grosjean

No. 78 Chevy: Agustin Canapino

Meyer Shank Racing (3)

No. 06 Honda: Helio Castroneves

No. 60 Honda: Felix Rosenqvist

No. 66 Honda: Tom Blomqvist

Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing (4)

No. 15 Honda: Graham Rahal

No. 30 Honda: Pietro Fittipaldi

No. 45 Honda: Christian Lundgaard

No. 75 Honda: Takuma Sato

Team Penske (3)

No. 2 Chevy: Josef Newgarden

No. 3 Chevy: Scott McLaughlin

No. 12 Chevy: Will Power