Logan Seavey led from flag to flag in Saturday’s night 55-lap feature race to win his second consecutive Chili Bowl Nationals powered by NOS Energy.

Seavey was chased hard throughout by Buddy Kofoid around the Tulsa Expo through the first half of the race before the line shifted low as the pair raced into traffic. Banking off the cushion and allowing Kofoid to close several times, Seavey ensured there was never a moment where his rival was able to mount a charge for the lead.

“I had to focus on getting a few good laps up top before the bottom really cleaned off, and it’s so hard because you have the best guys in the world right behind you, and if you do move too soon, they’ll drive right by you, or it’s too late, and they’ll do the same thing,” said Seavey of his line change to secure the win. “I really like winning races for them . This is the coolest race that I get to participate in and one of the coolest in the world.”

Kofoid held on for second, followed by Corey Day to complete the podium. After advancing from the D-Feature, Oklahoma’s Daison Pursley advanced position 45 times to secure fourth in the A-Feature. Hank Davis completed the top five.

Shane Golobic moved a trio of spots for sixth, followed by Tanner Carrick in seventh. Despite a damaged car after flipping during the pole shuffle, Spencer Bayston crossed eighth. Advancing from 18th, Michael Faccinto made it to ninth, with Jake Swanson in 10th.

-Bryan Hulbert/ChiliBowl.com



1. 39-Logan Seavey; 2. 71W-Michael Kofoid; 3. 41-Corey Day; 4. 86-Daison Pursley; 5. 29S-Hank Davis; 6. 17W-Shane Golobic; 7. 98-Tanner Carrick; 8. 1S-Spencer Bayston; 9. 5U-Michael Faccinto; 10. 55A-Jake Swanson; 11. 68K-Emerson Axsom; 12. 67-Ryan Timms; 13. 31B-Chase Johnson; 14. 71K-Kale Drake; 15. 27W-Colby Copeland; 16. 1I-Briggs Danner; 17. 11A-Andrew Felker; 18. 5CB-Karter Sarff; 19. (DNF) 88-Tanner Thorson; 20. (DNF) 71P-Cannon McIntosh; 21. (DNF) 5-Chase Briscoe; 22. (DNF) 21J-Kameron Key; 23. (DNF) 40X-Steven Snyder Jr; 24. (DNF) 59-Michael Pickens